Father’s Day

Andy 50thMaybe it’s eFather’s Day. Both of my sons sent me Father’s Day wishes via Twitter. I’m not complaining, I’m glad they remembered. Thanks.

Adam later sent the following tweet: “I really appreciate the things you’ve taught about e.g. morality, ethics, good tastes in music, humor, sarcasm. List could go on and on. :)”

I guess I’ve done a pretty good job as a father. Not bad considering I was pretty much winging it.

That has me thinking about the lessons I’ve learned from my father. From him, l learned about morality, ethics, self-sufficiency, dedication, devotion, inner strength, the value of hard work, and a host of other life lessons to numerous to list. I wish I was more like him. He’s a good man, a great father and grandfather, and a devoted husband. He’s a worthy example to strive to emulate.

Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

