Laura (Ames) Warren Obituary

Today I received the obituary I had requested for Laura E. (Ames) Warren from the Ventura County (California) Library. I was pleasantly surprised to have gotten a response so quickly.

I noticed that Iola was not listed among the surviving children. Did she die sometime between Harlie’s death in 1960 and Laura’s in 1977?  I also noticed that daughter Irene was shown with the surname of Farmer. I had been researching her under the married name of Stearns and that information seems to fit.

I’ll be adding the obituary to the web site with the others that are in the works.

Related post: Genealogical Activity, 5 Jun 09

Leave a Reply

