Nina F. (Webster) Noon, 1922-2008

I was the recipient of a random act of genealogical kindness today when someone sent me an obituary for Nina F. (Webster) Noon who was my Grandaunt. She passed away in Burton, Geauga, Ohio yesterday and will be laid to rest tomorrow at Riverside Cemetery in Painesville, Lake, Ohio next to her late husband Robert and her daughter Patricia Hudec.

It was just a few weeks ago that my Aunt Nancy in California asked me if I knew whether Nina and her sister Phyllis were still alive. At the time all I could find were a couple of address listings of dubious reliability that indicated they were living in Chardon, Ohio, possibly at the same address. Her obituary, published today in the News Herald (Lake County, OH), stated she had lived in Chardon the past six years and that Phyllis still resided there. Phyllis is now the only surviving offspring of Willis W. Webster and Mabel K. Fleming, a generation going back over 100 years.

My Genealogy site has been updated with her obituary. I’ll be doing a major site update shortly.

Leave a Reply

