Cemetery Responses

I’ve received responses for two out of three cemetery queries yesterday. The first was from Delmont, South Dakota. The information available in the Douglas County USGenWeb archives is apparently all there is. I’m kind of disappointed because the Franklin Warren brick wall still stands. If I knew where he died, I could contact the appropriate agency in the appropriate state and request his death certificate. I posted a new query on the Big Stone County, Minnesota board. I posted a query back in 2003 that got no response. Maybe this one will work out better. There should be obituaries in the local papers.

I also received an e-mail from Madison Village stating they had no records for Solomon and Elvira Gaines. It’s quite probable they are not buried at Fairview Cemetery although I’m not ready to rule it out entirely, at least not until I have confirmation they’re buried somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

