Update coming soon

Yesterday I received an e-mail from my cousin Ron with more information on the Scheffler line. I followed the new leads and found information the Ancestry.com databases. I think I’ll be doing a site update soon.

I found an old e-mail from cousin Sandy today, which led me down the Awarski trail following clues from Ancestry, the Cleveland Necrology Files, and the Cuyahoga County Historical Marriage Index. Yeah, I think an update will be necessary very soon.

I’m still waiting for word on the LDS microfilm. It’s been two weeks already. I’ve been off the Blakeslee trail for a few days. I was trying to locate Cooper and his children through the census records. I can’t find Almira in the 1860 census. She’s in Thompson with Horace in 1850, next door to Dennis. In 1870 she’s with Dennis in Thompson and she’s with Harriet in Leroy in 1880. Then she died in 1888 in Leroy. Where is she in 1860? Horace died in 1857.

Leave a Reply

