Frank N. Webb

My home-based Web server is a reality. FrankenWeb (so named because it was created using spare parts) is up and running and it has content. I’ve upload the three sets of pages (about 52MB total) generated by third party applications and I’ve changed the main genealogy page to link to them. The pages I’ve created will, for now, will remain on the hosted server along with the gedcom file and the relationship chart. The photographs will remain there for the time being. Once I remove the content that’s now on my home server, there will be more room available and I’ll look at expanding the historical photograph collection,

I don’t expect disk space on FrankenWeb to be an issue for the foreseeable future so I’ve been brainstorming ideas for new content. I’m considering making some of the documents I’ve collected available, more photos, and I don’t know what else. I’m open to suggestions.

Hopefully, I’ll get back to where I left off with the Loomis information soon and update the trees.

Leave a Reply

