10th great-grandparents

Through a series of e-mail exchanges with a Loomis researcher yesterday, several of my findings were confirmed and a few questions were answered. Anne Webster, daughter of my 10th great-grandparents Governor John Ashton Webster and Agnes Smith, is also my 10th great-grandmother, in addition to being a 9th great-grandaunt. Another pair of 10th great-grandparents were Richard Lyman and Hepzibah Ford. Anne Webster Marsh and Richard Lyman both died in 1662. In 1664, John Marsh married Hepzibah Ford Lyman. Both are my 10th great-grandparents but with different spouses. It gets stranger all the time. I hope I can keep it straight. I’m still working on getting all this entered.

Leave a Reply

