Loomis and Webster

I got a reply to the reply I made regarding the Loomis query, which confirmed my suspicions about Otis LOOMIS’ parents and grandparents. In the same reply, another LOOMIS-WEBSTER connection was pointed out. This one is in my direct line. I started seeing where that would lead, then followed some old information I had filed away.

I found some weird relationship things. I found a brother and sister who turn out to both be 9th great-grandparents to me. They had different spouses. I also found that Agnes (Smith) Webster and her daughter Anne (Webster) Marsh, are both my 10th great-grandmother. That is so weird. I’m also starting to see familiar surnames from my Northeast Ohio research, particularly in Madison, Leroy, and Thompson, creep into the direct line. I really just might be related to nearly half the people buried in Thompson’s Maple Grove Cemetery, as well as the Fariview and North Madison Cemeteries.

Leave a Reply

