Loomis Research

I’m still trying to figure out which Loomis sister was the Mrs. Robert Phillips mentioned in my great-grandfather’s 1966 obituary. I put a post in the Loomis board on Ancestry/Rootsweb. While there, I found a query about Paul Eugene LOOMIS from 2001. I had some information to offer as I know who his parents were and the WEBSTER side of his pedigree. I think I may be on to finding other LOOMIS ancestors of his. I’m trying to follow it through the census records but there are some gaps. If my hunch is right, I may have taken Otis LOOMIS’ line back two more generations. At about 1:45 this morning, I decided to call it quits because I can’t seem to access Ancestry or Rootsweb right now.

Oh, access to the SSDI on Ancestry is normal again. I don’t know what was going on a couple of weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

