Working the Schaefer line

With the data I found the last couple of days, I have most of Frank & Magdalena SCHAEFER family put together. I’m fairly sure on what I’ve put into Legacy. There are a lot of dates and places that don’t quite add up but I’m not going to worry about it too much since they’re a collateral family. But when I run into brick walls, my tendency is to keep hitting them until they fall down.

What’s with Ancestry.com? I’ve noticed tonight that SSDI records don’t come up in the Birth, Death, and Marriage records. I’ve been having to go to Rootsweb.com to search the SSDI. That’s kind of a pain in the butt.

One Response

  1. Nice site! texas marriage records is a resource too for texas marriage records search tips.

Leave a Reply

