Projects

I haven’t done anything with the various requests yet. Those are on hold for a bit.

I did get to the North Madison and Fairview Cemeteries on 17 July. I got pictures of the Gaines graves at North Madison. At Fairview, I took some pictures in section B2. At the time I didn’t realize that the graves of Calvin and Polly Gaines were in the next section, B3. I’ll get those on my next trip.

In the sorting project, I’m somewhere in the letter M. I’m probably going to update my GEDCOM files and the web pages this weekend anyway.

The other night I added to the Alexander Benedict line. I’ve exchanged some e-mail with David Eggers who is researching the Uttley line. He’s provided a few leads and some new information. I’ve found that my great-great-grandmother Clara had a couple of sisters I hadn’t known about. Hopefully, I can work on the Uttely line in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

