Things to be done

Yesterday evening, I worked on the sorting. I haven’t advanced to the letter I yet. I ended up adding and updating the Jackman line from Lonnie’s files.

I’ve filled out the request form to obtain a certified copy of Faye Benedict Warren’s death certificate from Nebraska. I may wait until payday to send that in. I’m not in any particular hurry for that document.

That reminds me, I should make a point to visit the local Family History Center and get those Blakeslee probate documents. Somewhere I have a list of LDS films I’d like to take a look at.

I’m hoping Tina will let me work a little bit of research into this weekend’s trip. It would be nice to visit a couple of cemeteries such as North Madison and Fairview. There are several Gaines buried in them.

Leave a Reply

