Warren info

I’ve been puttering around with my research at odd moments. Yesterday I did some research in the Warren and Harrison branches. I finally found a marriage record for Harlie Warren and Laura Ames along with an image of it. I’ll have to go back through other South Dakota marriages in my database and get the images for them as well. I’m still trying to find information on their children, particularly their sons.

I found some information on the Rootsweb World Connect site posted by Deanna J. Warren. Most of her information closely matches what I have but she shows fourth great grandfather Daniel Warren’s father as a Samuel Warren from New Jersey. I’m very certain that my fifth great grandfather is Oliver R. Warren because Jennifer has told me she has letters written by Daniel attempting to get Oliver’s Revolutionary War pension. I sent Deanna an e-mail and, hopefully, I’ll get a reply.

I looked at the help and the book about entering sources in Legacy but I’m still at a loss as to what to enter and how. I sent off for a set of tutorial CDs for Legacy. I hope those will help me out.

Leave a Reply

