Webster query response

I received a response to my query on the Webster board. It was from a Bud Webster and although it didn’t provide me with any of the answers I was looking for, it did give me further evidence of my Webster lineage to Governor John Webster of Connecticut. It was page 1262 from History and Genealogy of Gov. John Webster of Connecticut, which came from the New England Historical and Genealogical Society. The page lists the descendants of Horace Webster and Almira Blakeslee as of about 1883. I should have looked up Websters on Thanksgiving weekend. I wonder if I’d be able to find that book. I’m sure the library in Fort Wayne has it. I could purchase it on CD for a mere $86.85. That’s a little steep although it would be nice to have. The NEHGS level of membership I would need is $75 a year. That’s pretty steep too.

Leave a Reply

