Genealogical Act of Kindness

I haven’t really accomplished anything in the last week. Aunt Pat’s funeral was on Friday in Westfield. Hopefully, I’ll be able to find an obituary online soon. All of the online editions of the local papers there post the obituaries a week after the fact. I’m sure it’s to protect the family’s privacy until after the funeral.

I got into my Rootsweb guest book and cleaned out the garbage entries. I also duly noted the login information for future reference. I had a comment from MaryJo Warren Douglass, a 77-year-old lady who was trying to find some information on her great-grandfather and grandfather. I looked up some information on Ancestry and sent it to her. She was so grateful. It was my pleasure. I guess it’s never really too late to get started. And it’s never too early to get started either.

Leave a Reply

