The Wrong Henry Warren

I received an e-mail from Bob Warren this morning. Based on information he got from The Historical Society of Windham County (Vermont), we’ve been looking at the wrong Henry Warren. Apparently, the son of Otis Warren was Charles Henry, not Henry D. He told me that the Society currently has a display on Otis Warren that includes his family Bible, which has names, places, and dates. I’ve written a letter asking about the information. There’s a possibility that they may have information on his ancestry. I’ll get that out on Monday.

I still haven’t heard anything on my request for the Cooper Blakeslee Probate document. The e-mail didn’t bounce so I guess it was received. I guess I should have put a return receipt on it.

Leave a Reply

