Patrick Fleming information

I’ve got a stack of census forms and stuff to review, enter, and file. This morning, I added the information from Joyce to Legacy and updated the GEDCOM files. I still need to update the Blakeslee and Hill data. I’ll have the grandchildren underfoot today, so I don’t know if I’ll get any of that accomplished tonight.

Here’s some information from Joyce Fleming:

Hello Richard,

Yes I had seen Paul said parents from North Ireland in census. On Paul’s death certificate, it only states Ireland, no town name.

I don’t know if you have this info on Patrick: Born March 17, 1836 and Died Feb. 21, 1896. Buried at Hillside-West Cemetery in Farmington. Have not found when Mary died. She is not buried with Patrick. Patrick naturalized on Oct. 11, 1880.

Paul died Nov. 25, 1942 in Youngstown, Ohio, buried at Belmont Park Cemetery.

We can keep trying.

Joyce Fleming

I’ve entered the birth, death, and burial information. I wonder what happened to Mary. I haven’t seen her in the 1900 census. I wonder if she’s really not buried with Patrick or if there’s just no tombstone as with James and Flora. I may have to write to the cemetery and see if they can give me any information. The Trumbull County Common Pleas court ought to have the immigration information. There are times when I wish I had access to the Lexis-Nexis databases.

My e-mail to the Geauga County Genealogy Society about Cooper Blakeslee’s probate documents hasn’t bounced but I haven’t gotten a reply yet either. That it hasn’t bounced is a good sign.

2 Responses

  1. To Joyce Fleming:: I m searching for the family of my GG-Grandmother, Eleanor Fleming who m. 6/14/1819, to Sephen Hosmer in Parkman OH. Have copy of marriage record. The 1820 census shows James Fleming in Parkman. Previous census shows many in PA and other states. Will appeciate ny info you may have on Eleanor’s family.

  2. It would seem that we may be looking at different Fleming lines. Our Fleming ancestors came from Ireland and settled in Trumbull County, Ohio in the latter part of the 19th century, between 1860 and 1870.

Leave a Reply

