Daniel Warren

Daniel Warren Homestead - 1715

The Daniel Warren Homestead, c.1715

I’d like to thank my cousin, Eve Sproat-Traill for posting this link on Facebook. It is always a pleasure to read accounts of my ancestors.

The article prompted me to do some research so I found my information from Henry Bonds’ genealogies and history of Watertown and began putting together the data linking my 5th Great-grandfather, Oliver R. Warren back to John Warren the Emigrant (my 10th Great-grandfather) who arrived in America in 1630. The ancestry goes back to the time of William the Conqueror and I’m hoping to explore that sometime.

Some time ago I’d found some records held by the DAR that linked Oliver with his father, Asa Warren and his second son Daniel, information I’d been seeking for quite a while.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

